'Triple digits keep rolling in' | Missouri troopers clock drivers speedi...

Driving a motor vehicle is a privilege. It takes skill and common sense.
Alcohol or drugs or fatigue will cause your driving to suffer, and it is your
responsibility to know when you are not in shape to drive. Driving under
the influence of alcohol or drugs, even medicine, or driving when you’re
tired can have deadly consequences — for you, your passengers, and
other motorists.
Drinking and driving is not worth the risk to your life and the lives of others.
Even a small amount of alcohol may affect your driving ability. If you are
going to drink, let someone else drive who has not been drinking.
Missouri laws are tough if you are found guilty of drinking or using drugs
while driving. You may pay a fine, lose your license, and even go to jail.
If you injure or kill someone because you were drinking or using drugs
while driving, you may:
• Spend 2 to 7 years in jail,
• Pay a $5,000 fine, and/or
• Lose your driver license for 5 years.
When a police officer stops you and suspects you have been drinking,
the officer may ask you to take some tests like walking heel to toe or
standing on one leg. These tests will help the officer decide if you should
be arrested and have a chemical test of your breath, blood, or urine. The
result of this test is known as your Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC)


Popular posts from this blog